The award was conferred on October 1st at a gala dinner by the Ontario Bar Association. Mary Lou describes her response in this video:The Award of Excellence in the Promotion of Women’s Equality has previously been given to  the Honourable Claire L’Heureux-Dubé, the late Doris Anderson, Anne Derrick (now Judge), Michele Landsberg, Mary Eberts, Linda Silver Dranoff , Professor Ursula Franklin and Professor Emily Carasco. This is indeed a great honour!