Headshot of Amanda Dale U of T’s YWCA Women of Distinction 2013: Faculty, Alumnae Honoured

“University of Toronto faculty members and alumnae are receiving Toronto YWCA Women of Distinction Awards this year for their outstanding work and “bold vision in significantly improving the lives of women and girls at home and abroad”.

Of the seven women honoured in 2013, four are members of the U of T community: the Faculty of Law’s Dean Mayo Moran and alumna JusticeGloria Epstein (LLB 1977) of the Court of Appeal of Ontario; Dr. Ophira Ginsburg, assistant professor, Faculty of Medicine and the Dalla Lana School of Public Health; and Woodsworth College alumna Amanda Dale, executive director of the Barbra Schlifer Commemorative Clinic.”

Read Entire Article